702 Cross Hill Rd. Suite 300-B
Columbia, SC 29205
803.400.1215
 

Bikes and Barre


This class is taught by:

Jess Ruff

Jess Ruff began teaching group fitness classes in 2008 after years of being a FIRM client. She loves teaching at Jamie Scott Fitness, where she is able to constantly challenge herself as well as the clients. In addition to teaching and taking classes at Jamie Scott Fitness, she enjoys running and has completed many races, including 10 half marathons. She earned a bachelor’s degree in early childhood education from Clemson University, and a master’s degree in library and information sciences from the University of South Carolina. Jess is a National Board Certified teacher at Brennen Elementary School, where she strives to set a healthy example for her young students. In her free time she enjoys watching college football and cheering for the Clemson Tigers!

Annie Scott

Annie got into exercise in college when she started doing a boot camp with Rob DeBoer. She worked out with him for a couple of years. When she graduated college, she joined Jamie Scott Fitness and fell in love with the classes. She wanted to start teaching because during her boot camp days, she learned that she could put a class together, in the rare event the instructor was not able to make it. Annie started teaching at JSF in 2011 and has had so much fun thus far! She lives in Columbia and is a Treasury Management Officer at NBSC.
This innovative class fuses the intensity of cycle with the burn and stretch of barre. Start with a calorie-torching 30-minute session on the bike. Then, hop off and head to the barre for 20 minutes of full-body toning and sculpting. You'll leave Bikes and Barre feeling strong, lean and worked!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 27 3:00 pm - 3:55 pm with Jess Ruff
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Tue Aug 29 4:15 pm - 5:10 pm with Jess Ruff
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 am - 6:50 am with Annie Scott
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Fri Sep 01 4:30 pm - 5:25 pm with Jess Ruff
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Mon Sep 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Tue Sep 05 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Wed Sep 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Fri Sep 08 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sun Sep 10 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Tue Sep 12 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Wed Sep 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Fri Sep 15 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sun Sep 17 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Tue Sep 19 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Wed Sep 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Fri Sep 22 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sun Sep 24 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia