702 Cross Hill Rd. Suite 300-B
Columbia, SC 29205
803.400.1215
 

Power Hour


This class is taught by:

Maria Zubizarreta

Maria Zubizarreta initially fell in love with the practice of yoga to de-stress and improve the quality of her mind, body, and life. After being introduced to a Baptiste style of yoga and skilled teachers, she was hooked and it became a daily practice. She completed her 200hr teacher training in power vinyassa yoga at Charleston Power Yoga.
 
Maria’s favorite moment while practicing is when the mind, breath, and body are all moving together like a dance and the mind experiences an overwhelming feeling of happiness, gratitude, and appreciation for life. Maria also has a Bachelor of Science degree in Geology, which depicts her love and appreciation for the environment and the beauty of nature.

Alice Le

Alice grew up here in Columbia and went to USC where she earned a degree in biology. Alice has always had an interest in fitness, but after college it became a bigger part of her life as she obtained her yoga teacher certification.
 
Alice is excited to be able to share her love of yoga with the JSF clients. Her words of wisdom to those taking her classes? Challenge yourself, because you CAN do it!
Power Hour incorporates fluid, powerful yoga with core-stabilization and dynamic flexibility. This class will get your heart rate up, have you sweating and leave you feeling both worked and rejuvenated.
 
Set to an energizing playlist, Power Hour will work every muscle in the body through movement and breath. Power Hour is a perfect supplement to your current workout routine. Taking this class at least once a week will aid in injury prevention, stress reduction and help you excel in your other workouts.
 
Our Power Hour teachers are RYT certified, love a good sweat, and know how to deliver a powerful JSF class!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zubizarreta
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sun Aug 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Alice Le
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Mon Aug 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Alice Le
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Aug 31 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Maria Zubizarreta
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Sep 07 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Mon Sep 11 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Sep 14 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Mon Sep 18 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Sep 21 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Mon Sep 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Sep 28 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Mon Oct 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Oct 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Mon Oct 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Oct 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Mon Oct 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Oct 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Mon Oct 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Oct 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia