702 Cross Hill Rd. Suite 300-B
Columbia, SC 29205
803.400.1215
 

COREcycle


This class is taught by:

Chrystal Burgess

Chrystal Burgess is a certified AFAA (Aerobics and Fitness Association of America) personal trainer and a certified Cycle Reebok Foundation instructor. She began teaching group fitness in 1995 with The FIRM and was a cast member in several FIRM videos.
Chrystal has a BA in Journalism and Mass Communications from the University of South Carolina and has been working in the communications field for over nineteen years.
Mother of four children, Chrystal knows the importance of finding time to take care of yourself. She loves sharing her passion for fitness with others and watching it transform not only your body, but your life!

Lee Ann Bauer

Lee Ann has always had a passion for fitness. After playing basketball and running track in high school, she felt the desire to pursue her health and wellness after college. Lee Ann attended the University of South Carolina and received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Elementary Education. After moving to Colorado after college, she realized how important it was to find what motivates her to continue her healthy lifestyle.
 
Upon her return to Columbia, she joined Jamie Scott Fitness and was instantly motivated by the high energy instructors and the realization that she was growing stronger. This drove her to follow her aspiration to become a JSF motivator. With a background in ballet, becoming a Barre instructor seemed a natural fit.
 
When Lee Ann is not teaching or at JSF, she enjoys spending time with her husband and two dogs. They enjoy time outdoors and being with family and friends.
 
Lee Ann encourages others to remember that your wellness is not limited to only going to the gym, it is also about how you fuel your body. Her advice to others is to try a variety of classes, some that may seem challenging, and you will be surprised at what you are capable of!
Get a great cardio and core workout in less than an hour! This class includes a 45 minute cycle class followed by 10 minutes of core work on the BOSU. Props used: indoor cycles, Pilates rings, medicine balls, and BOSU trainers.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Chrystal Burgess
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Fri Jun 30 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Lee Ann Bauer
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Tue Jul 04 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Fri Jul 07 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Tue Jul 11 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Fri Jul 14 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Tue Jul 18 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Fri Jul 21 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Tue Jul 25 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Fri Jul 28 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Tue Aug 01 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Fri Aug 04 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Tue Aug 08 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Fri Aug 11 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Tue Aug 15 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Fri Aug 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Tue Aug 22 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Fri Aug 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill
  • Tue Aug 29 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with TBD ..
    at JSF CrossHill