702 Cross Hill Rd. Suite 300-B
Columbia, SC 29205
803.400.1215
 

INTENSITY


This class is taught by:

Aimee Melling

After struggling with weight throughout childhood, Amy decided to get serious about her health when she started college. During her journey she developed a desire to share her knowledge about health and wellness with others. Amy is a group fitness instructor, certified personal trainer (AFAA), certified Reebok Cycle, and certified TRX instructor. She enjoys teaching proper movement and body awareness to clients. Amy says she is pleased every time she sees a client reach and exceed his or her goals.

Amy is currently a professional graduate student earning a doctorate of pharmacy at the University of South Carolina’s College of Pharmacy. While she spends much of her time learning about medicinal therapies for sickness and disease states, she knows that exercise is the best drug to keep your mind and body healthy.

Intensity is a 50-minute, calorie-torching, muscle-fatiguing class that combines aspects of many of the current JSF classes. You’ll get four-limb strength work, power cardio, low-impact cardio, core work and tabata exercises to name a few. The first half of the class is strength exercises, the second half cardio. Intensity is a great way to shake up your current workout routine. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Mar 29 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm with Aimee Melling
  • Wed Apr 05 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm with TBD ..
  • Sat Apr 08 11:00 am - 11:50 am with TBD ..
  • Wed Apr 12 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm with TBD ..
  • Sat Apr 15 11:00 am - 11:50 am with TBD ..
  • Wed Apr 19 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm with TBD ..
  • Sat Apr 22 11:00 am - 11:50 am with TBD ..
  • Wed Apr 26 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm with TBD ..
  • Sat Apr 29 11:00 am - 11:50 am with TBD ..
  • Wed May 03 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm with TBD ..
  • Sat May 06 11:00 am - 11:50 am with TBD ..
  • Wed May 10 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm with TBD ..
  • Sat May 13 11:00 am - 11:50 am with TBD ..
  • Wed May 17 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm with TBD ..
  • Sat May 20 11:00 am - 11:50 am with TBD ..
  • Wed May 24 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm with TBD ..
  • Sat May 27 11:00 am - 11:50 am with TBD ..
  • Wed May 31 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm with TBD ..