702 Cross Hill Rd. Suite 300-B
Columbia, SC 29205
803.400.1215
 

Barre Fight - Trial Class


This class is taught by:

Jess Ruff

Jess Ruff began teaching group fitness classes in 2008 after years of being a FIRM client. She loves teaching at Jamie Scott Fitness, where she is able to constantly challenge herself as well as the clients. In addition to teaching and taking classes at Jamie Scott Fitness, she enjoys running and has completed many races, including 10 half marathons. She earned a bachelor’s degree in early childhood education from Clemson University, and a master’s degree in library and information sciences from the University of South Carolina. Jess is a National Board Certified teacher at Brennen Elementary School, where she strives to set a healthy example for her young students. In her free time she enjoys watching college football and cheering for the Clemson Tigers!

Dale Murrie

Dale Murrie earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in History from the College of Charleston and a Master of Arts in Teaching from The Citadel. She began her fitness career with The FIRM in 1992 and was in several fitness videos as well as lead roles and also spent time as a personal trainer. Dale has worked in the Children’s Physical Activity Research Group at the University of South Carolina since 2000. The focus of their research is childhood obesity. Dale grew up being involved in swimming, cheerleading and dance and turned to The FIRM in order to continue her active lifestyle. She’s very excited to be a part of Jamie Scott Fitness as we embark on innovative new programs and classes and our move to the beautiful new facility at Cross Hill Market!

From the West Coast to the East Coast! Barre Fight is a Hollywood fitness craze that combines Pilates, boxing and dance, into one challenging workout that will burn fat and sculpt your muscles fast! Barre Fight integrates the power, speed and agility of boxing with the strength and flexibility of Pilates. Attain a sleek, lean, powerful self-image. Bring mat, towel, water.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Aug 24 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Jess Ruff
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Aug 31 4:30 pm - 5:15 pm with Dale Murrie
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sun Sep 03 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm with Jess Ruff
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Sep 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Sep 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sat Sep 16 10:45 am - 11:30 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Sep 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sat Sep 23 10:45 am - 11:30 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Sep 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sat Sep 30 10:45 am - 11:30 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Oct 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sat Oct 07 10:45 am - 11:30 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Oct 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sat Oct 14 10:45 am - 11:30 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Oct 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sat Oct 21 10:45 am - 11:30 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Oct 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Sat Oct 28 10:45 am - 11:30 am with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia
  • Thu Nov 02 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with TBD ..
    at Jamie Scott Fitness Columbia